You Crossed My Mind Today

I wonder if you’re okay
I’d ask, if I could
If it would make a difference
But you would say No
I’m not okay
And I already know
That you’re probably fine

I was merely a speck
On your revolving rings
One of many
You have lots of others
So I already know
That you’re doing fine

Guiltlessly, I care
Selfishly, I miss you
Honestly, I wish I could undo it all
But then I remember
I’m worrying for nothing
Others fill your needs
And I already know
That you’re doing just fine

Leave a Reply

